For Authors

"Dialogue" is an interdisciplinary conference that brings together theoretical linguists and technology developers. Please take this into account when deciding on the topic, content, and format of your presentation.

The range of topics covered at the conference has been traditionally very broad, yet the Editorial Board reserves the right to reject highly specialized papers which are only within the grasp of a handful of experts and would be of little interest to the attendees. 

Editors will give preference to theoretical papers that clearly state a problem and propose a solution, and applied studies that present a verifiable result obtained using adequate language material.

Important dates

UNTIL FEBRUARY 17

Papers must be submitted for review

MARCH 22 – APRIL 17

Reviewers’ opinion will be communicated to authors

MARCH 28 – APRIL 24

Final versions must be submitted for publication

The main topics of the conference

  • Communication models
  • Corpus linguistics: creation, markup, evaluation, and use of text corpora
  • Digital linguistic resources
  • Document analysis: classification, search, sentiment analysis, and related areas
  • Formal language models and their use in computational linguistics
  • Linguistic analysis of social media
  • Linguistic ontologies and automatic knowledge extraction
  • Machine translation of text and speech
  • Models and methods of semantic text analysis
  • Speech analysis
  • Theoretical and computational lexicography
  • Typology and computational linguistics

All papers accepted by reviewers for presentation at the conference will be published in the conference proceedings, which will be available on a digital medium and on the Dialogue website. Reviewers and the Editorial Board will select about 70 of the best papers for inclusion in Computational Linguistics and Intelligent Technologies, a publication indexed by Scopus.

Working languages

The working languages of "Dialogue" are Russian and English. When submitting your paper, please consider the following:

  • Scopus requires that all papers on computer-related topics with emphasis on practical applications be submitted in English. Papers written in English can be more readily reviewed by international experts. 
  • Papers on the linguistic analysis of Russian that require knowledge of Russian are to be submitted and presented in Russian and should include an extended summary in English.

Format requirements

Please read these requirements. The Editorial Board may ask you to make some adjustments if your paper does not comply with these requirements. Non-complying papers will not be accepted for publication.

Review

Once the review procedure is completed, the Editorial Board will send the review results to the authors. The results will be communicated to the authors between March 22 and April 17, the exact date depending on when the paper was submitted and on the time it takes the reviewers to form their opinion. Very often the reviewers will make some remarks and criticisms. If substantial changes are made to the original paper, the Editorial Board may commission a second review. It may take the reviewers some more time to make a final decision on a heavily revised paper.

The authors will be asked to submit the final versions of their papers between March 28 and April 24. The final version should incorporate the changes suggested by reviewers, if any, and comply with the format requirements (see above). The submission deadline is set individually for each paper and depends on when the review result is communicated to the author. Please note the organizers cannot guarantee the publication of papers submitted after the deadline.

Докладчикам

«Диалог» принципиально междисциплинарен и ориентирован на общение лингвистов-теоретиков и разработчиков прикладных лингвистических технологий. Мы просим всех, кто планирует участвовать в «Диалоге», учитывать эту традицию при выборе тем, содержания и формы ваших выступлений.

Конференция сохраняет традиционную широту тематики, при этом редакционная коллегия оставляет за собой право отклонять доклады, понятные и интересные только узким специалистам. Исследования, выполненные в рамках научных теорий, не являющихся широко известными, не будут приниматься без введения, представляющего соответствующую исследовательскую парадигму.

Наши рецензенты будут обращать особое внимание на наличие в теоретических докладах внятно сформулированной и решенной конструктивной задачи, а в прикладных исследованиях – верифицируемого результата, полученного на адекватном языковом материале.

Даты приёма докладов

ДО 17 ФЕВРАЛЯ

Предоставление текстов докладов

22 МАРТА — 17 АПРЕЛЯ

Рассылка результатов рецензирования

28 МАРТА — 24 АПРЕЛЯ

Предоставление итоговых текстов докладов для публикации

Основные направления конференции

  • Компьютерные лингвистические ресурсы
  • Компьютерный анализ документов (классификация, поиск, анализ тональности и т.д.)
  • Корпусная лингвистика (создание, разметка, методики применения и оценка корпусов)
  • Лингвистические онтологии и автоматическое извлечение знаний
  • Лингвистический анализ Social media
  • Лингвистический анализ речи
  • Машинный перевод текста и речи
  • Модели и методы семантического анализа текста
  • Модели общения
  • Теоретическая и компьютерная лексикография
  • Типология и компьютерная лингвистика
  • Формальные модели языка и их применение в компьютерной лингвистике

Все работы, принятые по результатам рецензирования к представлению, будут опубликованы в электронных материалах конференции и на сайте «Диалога». Около 70 докладов, отобранных рецензентами и редакционной коллегией, будут опубликованы в индексируемом SCOPUS сборнике «Компьютерная лингвистика и интеллектуальные технологии».

Язык докладов

Рабочими языками конференции являются русский и английский. При выборе языка подаваемой работы действует следующее правило:

  • В соответствии с требованиями SCOPUS «компьютерные» доклады с акцентом на метод, должны подаваться на английском языке. Это также позволяет привлекать к рецензированию международных экспертов. 
  • Доклады, посвященные лингвистическому анализу русского языка, предполагающие знание этого языка у аудитории, подаются и представляются на русском языке. Авторы таких докладов должны, однако, подготовить расширенную аннотацию на английском языке.

Требования к оформлению докладов

Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с требованиями здесь. Просим с пониманием отнестись к тому, что в случае несоблюдения требований редакционная коллегия будет возвращать тексты авторам для переработки, а также оставляет за собой право не принять доклад к публикации.

Порядок рецензирования

Результаты рецензирования будут рассылаться с 22 марта по 17 апреля по завершении процедуры рецензирования. Дата принятия решения зависит как от времени подачи доклада авторами, так и от оперативности и единства мнений рецензентов. Авторам довольно часто высказываются пожелания и замечания. В случае необходимости существенной доработки материалов редакционная коллегия проводит повторное рецензирование отдельных работ. Поэтому окончательное решение по некоторым докладам может быть принято несколько позже.

C 28 марта по 24 апреля мы ждем от вас итоговые варианты докладов, подготовленные с учетом замечаний рецензентов и оформленные в соответствии с требованиями. Дата подачи устанавливается индивидуально в зависимости от даты принятия окончательного решения по докладу. Обращаем ваше внимание на то, что организаторы не гарантируют публикацию статей, присланных с опозданием.